Skip to main content

International Student and Scholar Services


Contact Us

(801) 422-2695 | 1351 WSC | intloff@byu.edu

Office Hours

Monday 8AM - 5PM
Tuesday 8AM - 10:45AM, 12:15PM - 5PM
Wednesday 8AM - 5PM
Thursday 8AM - 10:45AM, 12:15PM - 5PM
Friday 8AM - 5PM
Sat. - Sun. Closed



Meet Our Team

Sam Brown

November 06, 2019 12:40 PM
Director
sam_brown@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names U-Z

Sam Brown is the Director of International Services at BYU. He leads the office team in assisting students and exchange visitors to maintain status and in providing supporting programs. Click on his picture to learn more about him!

Cristi Maetani

November 06, 2019 12:42 PM
Advisor
cristi.maetani@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names E-K

Cristi Maetani is the Assistant Director of the International Student and Scholar Services office. Click on her picture to learn more about her!

Miles J Ogden

November 06, 2019 12:44 PM
Advisor
miles@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names P-T

Click on his picture to learn more about him!

Vanessa Ocana

November 06, 2019 12:43 PM
Advisor
vanessa_ocana@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names L-O

Vanessa Ocana has been an international advisor at International Student Services since August 2012. Click on her picture to learn more about her!

Rob Llewellyn

October 12, 2020 08:29 AM
Advisor
rob_llewellyn@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names A-D

Rob Llewellyn has recently joined the International Student and Scholar Services team and is looking forward to working with the international students here. Click on his picture to learn more about him!

Raquel Petrus

October 22, 2020 08:29 AM
Office Manager
raquel_petrus@byu.edu

Raquel joined International Student and Scholar Services in August 2019 and has enjoyed learning about the diverse cultures our international students represent. Click on her picture to learn more about her!